Yorkie Breeders

 

Yorkie Breeders

States

O thru Z
and outside the US

 

 

Listed here are breeders that occasionally have pet quality puppies for sale, besides their show quality and breeding quality dogs.  If you are looking for a  breeder  with a good reputation, expect to be interviewed by the breeder before they will consider putting one of their puppies into your home.  Their main concern is that their babies are going to a good forever home and will not end up in a shelter someday, or worse in a puppymill.  Most will have a contract of some sort, and will have a clause that if for some reason you can not keep the dog, that they will be able to get it back.  If the person you buy from does not care what happens once the pup is gone, be wary of possible health  or,  genetic problems.  You will find that once you own, or I should say, once you are owned by one of these wonderful little dogs, you will come to realize that the people that are the most dependable and caring breeders, will most definitely care about the environment that their puppies are going to live in. 

 

When purchasing a puppy of any breed it is your responsibility to ask questions about their health, and get the seller to give you some kind of contract that guarantees the puppy against any genetic problems or illness, such as luxating patella, liver shunt, heart problems, or anything else that may be inherited.  The contract should state that the breeder will either refund your purchase price, or pay for treatment, or replace the puppy with another.  You should also ask what registry they use, there are a lot of registry's now days that will let you register any dog, whether it is a pure breed or not.  AKC (Americaan Kennel Club), UKC (United Kennel Club), and if you are in Canada CKC (Canadian Kennel Club)) are the top registries for dogs.  CKC (Contental Kennel Club) in the US is not a very good registry, they will register anything if you pay the fee.

 

If it states that they will replace the puppy, make sure you know if you will have to return the one with the problem.  Some breeders will want the sick or problem pup back before they will replace it, and if this is the case, will you be willing to part with a puppy that you have already fallen in love with.  Some breeders may replace the sick pup after you provide proof from your vet about the problem, and still allow you to keep the sick one because chances are if it is returned they will have it put down.

 

 

 

Website 

Registry

Health Guarantee

City  Email 

OHIO

Shakespeare Yorkies
RoxAnne Miligan
 

AKC

 

 Toledo

 JohnLimets@aol.com
Goldenray Yorkies
Cher Hildebrand 

AKC

 

Dayton

 GoldenrayYorkies@aol.com
Anderleigh Yorkies
Barbara Alexander

AKC

 

Columbus

 Anderleigh@aol.com
(No Web Site) Cimarron Yorkies
Mary Cumberland
   

Lancaster

  (740) 654-3313 -- No Email
Tiny Treasures
Cathy Richcreek
   

Coshocton

  rayandcathy@core.com 
Sunset Yorkies
Faith Vest

AKC 

Yes

Chillicothe

  gnrvest@adelphia.net
Garden Yorkies
Laura J Vance
   

Jefferson

  gardenyorkies@yahoo.com
Country Yorkies
Cindy Wood
AKC  Yes

Pleasant City

  cindy19313@yahoo.com
AJJLS Yorkies
Amy Dawson-Smith

AKC 

Yes

Deleware

  amy@theyorkielady.com
Springlake Kennels
Marcia Hansen

AKC

Yes

Painesville

  yorkies@springlakekennel.com

OKLAHOMA

Donaes' Yorkshire Terriers
Donna Otto
   

 Norman

 yorkie@telepath.com
(No Web Site)  Wayne & Cindy Seay

AKC

 48-72 hours only

 Grove

 seayws@yahoo.com
         

 OREGON

Formosa Yorkies
Carroll Hale

AKC

1 year against life threatening diseases

 Eugene

 info@formosayorkies.com
Ron-Del Kennels
Carol Lackey

AKC

 

 Central Point

 turbo@rondelkennels.com
Oh My Precious Yorkies
Anita Kitchens

AKC

 

  Kalamath Falls

 CoatHandlr@aol.com

PENNSLYVANIA

J's Yorkies
Judy  Kroplesky
   

Lancaster

 jkyorkies@hotmail.com
Blythewold
Mary Jane Gruber

AKC

 

Leechburg

 blythewoldyorkies@alltel.net  

SOUTH CAROLINA

WildIvy Yorkies
Wendy Doss

AKC

Yes

 Spartanburg

 wildivy@netzero.net

SOUTH DAKOTA

Little Yorkies on the Prairie
Kimberly & Brian Leathers

AKC

Yes

  Brookings

 little_yorkiesontheprairie@yahoo.com

TENNESSEE

Starwood Yorkshire Terriers
Brenda Smith

AKC

Yes

  Murfreesbourgh

 Bobbitt5@aol.com
Brookshire Kennels
James Smith

AKC

Yes

 Chattanooga

 Jbsmith196@aol.com
AnnStef's Yorkshire Terriers
Stephanie Barnes

AKC

Yes

 Clarksville

 Sbritbrat4@aol.com
(No Web Site) Mystic Yorkies
Chris Vick
   

 Eagleville

 yorksr4me@aol.com

TEXAS 

Hylan Acres Yorkshire Terriers
Anne Wylie

AKC

 

Tatum

  anne@hylanacres.com
www.Rosehillyorkies.com
Judy Wright

AKC/UKC

Yes 1 year

Houston

 Ladyofrosehill@aol.com
Golden's Yorkshire Terriers
Linda Golden
   

Conroe

 goldenyorkies@ev1.net
Cuddlebug Yorkies
Susan Riggs

AKC

Yes 1 year

LaPorte

  susan@cuddlebugyorkies.net
Pristine Yorkies
Veronica Vegas

AKC

Yes 1 year Congential

Houston

 Pristineyorkies@aol.com 
Yorkieville
Pat Pruett
   

Waco

  Yorkieville@hotmail.com
Champion Yorkshire Terriers
Rosanne Fett

AKC

Yes 1 year

Lavon

  rfett@rosemarkkennel.com

VIRGINIA  

Blugenes Yorkshire Terriers
Jane Jordan Boward
   

Staunton

  bowardj@cfw.com
DeCoca Yorkies
 
   

Callao

  blen@sylvaninfo.net
Northern Virginia Yorkies
Jackie Anderson

AKC

Yes 1 year

Prince William County

   info@northernvirginiayorkies.com

WASHINGTON  

Jentre Yorkies    

 

  jentre1@msn.com
Firacres Yorkies
Sharon McCadam

AKC

 

Mount Vernon

  firacres@earthlink.net

WEST VIRGINIA

Prestigeous Yorkies  
Leo Kincade and Deana Sullivan

AKC

 

  Huntington

  Yorkysd1@aol.com

 WYOMING

Cheyenne Yorkies
Dorothy Sims
   

 Cheyenne

  CHEYYORKS@aol.com

 CANADA

Adanta Yorkshire Terriers
Bill and Marilyn Burleson

CKC

Yes

 Simcoe, Ontario

 adanta@adantayorkshireterriers.com

Tiny Treasure Yorkshire Terriers
Cindy McKay

CKC

 

 British Columbia

 yorkie@pgonline.com
Bordermount Yorkshire Terriers
    Terry Gremzberg

CKC

Yes

Niagara Falls,  Ontario 

  bordermount@cogeco.ca

(No Web Site) Mokana Yorkies
Beverley Buchanan

CKC

 

Calgary Alberta

 Mokanas@shaw.ca
(No web site) Preciousgem Yorkies
Faye Seida
   

British Columbia

 fayejay@jetstream.net
Braecliff (perm.reg'd) Yorkshire Terriers      Donna Powell  

CKC

Yes

Grimsby,  Ontario 

  braecliff@cogeco.ca
(No web site) Spoild Rotten Yorkies
Kristy Brissette

CKC

Yes

White Rock
British Columbia

 spoildrottenyorkies@hotmail.com  

Bichon & Yorkshire Terriers
Fern Flett

CKC

Yes

Langton, Ontario

 bichonlovers@sympatico.ca

FC'S Precious Yorkie's
Judy Dostal

CKC

 

 Sexsmith Alberta

 fcspreciousyorkies@gmail.com
Yorkie Castle Yorkshire Terriers              Lisa Mar

CKC

Yes

Tillsonburg,  Ontario

 yorkiecastle@yahoo.ca
McKinley's Silverlace Yorkies and Maltese   Chris McKinley    

Ontario

 silverlace98@hotmail.com
Yorkie Castle Yorkshire Terriers              Lisa Mar

CKC

Yes

Tillsonburg,  Ontario

 yorkiecastle@yahoo.ca

Thundering Hill Yorkies
Holly Doern

CKC

Yes

Armstrong
British Columbia

 countrie_girl56@yahoo.com

Argentina

Mono RoJos Yorkshire Terriers
Hilda M. Otegui
In English or En Espanol

   

Buenos Aires

 hilda@hilda.com

Austria

Silver Sphinx Yorkies
Tekla Mercedesz Minary

   

Vienna

  silversphinx@yorkie.at

Hungary

PELLERD-�RE
Eva Buzsaki

FCI

Yes

Pecs

 yorkie@pellerdore.hu 

 

If you are a reputable breeder that offers a decent health guarantee, ( I will check your Kennel name for any unfavorable reports ) and would like to be added to the breeder listing please email me the following information:
  • Kennel Name
  • Your Name
  • Website addy (if you have one)
  • State you are in
  • City/Town you are located in
  • Email address you can be located at (or telephone number)
  • What health guarantee you have for your puppies
  • What registry you use

I will add your listing as soon as I verify that you a good breeder.

States A thru G

States H thru N